Left on Tenth

LeftOnTenthLogoGJS

Line-up:

Vocals/Guitar – Ian Bailey
Vocals/Guitar – Max Laws
Vocals/Guitar – Ian Solum
Vocals/Bass/Guitar – Casey Kerrigan
Melodica/Bass – Kris Hausbrouk
Keys – Daniel Harvala
Trumpet – Conor Adams
Saxophone – David Kaltenbock
Drums – Greg Swain

Sound Engineers: Duncan Luth, Chuck Goodwin

Photographers: Augie Shield, Esteban Lull Rios
Videographer: Esteban Lull Rios
Manager: Ian Dodds

Shows Played:

2015
10/18/15 – Haufbrau
10/25/15 – Haufbrau
10/26/15 – Haufbrau
10/28/15 – Haufbrau (Ian Solum’s first show with the band)
11/11/15 – Colonel Blacks
11/15/15 – Haufbrau
11/19/15 – Colonel Blacks
11/25/15 – Haufbrau
12/3/15 – Colonel Blacks
12/7/15 – Haufbrau
12/10/15 – Colonel Blacks
12/13/15 – Haufbrau
12/17/15 – Colonel Blacks

2016
1/7/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
1/10/16 (Sun.) – Haufbrau
1/14/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
1/15/16 (Fri.) – Haufbrau
1/21/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
1/28/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks

2/4/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
2/5/16 (Fri.) – Haufbrau
2/11/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
2/14/16 (Sun.) – Haufbrau
2/18/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
2/19/16 (Fri.) – Haufbrau
2/21/16 (Sun.) – Haufbrau
2/24/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
2/25/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks

3/3/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
3/4/16 (Fri.) – Haufbrau
3/5/16 (Sat.) – Zebra w/ Ladies Choice
3/17/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
3/18/16 (Fri.) – Haufbrau
3/23/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
3/28/16 (Mon.) Haufbrau
3/30/16 (Wed.) Haufbrau
3/31/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks (Daniel’s first show with the band)

4/3/16 (Sun.) – Bridger Bowl Closing Day
4/7/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
4/9/16 (Sat.) – Zebra w/ Ladies Choice
4/14/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
4/20/16 (Wed.) – Haufrbrau
4/21/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
4/22/16 (Fri.) – Sustainability Event on Campus
4/22/16 (Fri.) – Fishbowl adventure
4/28/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
4/30/16 (Sat.) – Filling Station

5/3/16 (Tues.) – Left on Tenth (David now in band)
5/5/16 (Thurs.) – Lindley Park Grad. Party
5/5/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
5/7/16 (Sat.) – Grad. Party
5/8/16 (Sun.) – Haufbrau
5/12/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
5/14/16 (Sat.) – Zebra w/ Ladies Choice
5/18/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
5/19/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
5/20/16 (Fri.) – Zebra w/ Yurt and Panther Car
5/26/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
5/30/16 (Mon.) – Haufbrau

6/1/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
6/2/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
6/8/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
6/9/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
6/12/16 (Sun.) – Haufbrau
6/16/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
6/17/16 (Fri.) – Red Tractor Pizza
6/18/16 (Sat.) – CBD Awareness Fundraiser
6/22/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
6/23/16 (Thurs.) – Zebra
6/24/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
6/26/16 (Sun.) – House Party
6/29/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
6/30/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks

7/3/16 (Sun.) – Haufbrau
7/6/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
7/7/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
7/13/16 (Wed.) – Haufbrau
7/14/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
7/21/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
7/22/16 (Fri.) – Haufbrau
7/28/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks

8/4/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
8/6/16 (Sat.) – Haufbrau
8/11/16 (Thurs.) – Colonel Blacks
8/13/16 (Sat.) – Harvest Fusion Festival
8/18/16 (Thurs.) – Zebra
8/20/16 (Sat.) – Haufbrau

Music

4/9/16 – Live at the Zebra
5/14/16 – Live at the Zebra
5/20/16 – Live at the Zebra

Lyrics

Solum Song (by Ian Solum):

Watch the moon
as she pulls the tides
And I’ll be doomed
if she ever sees my eyes

Darlin’ Please
forget the past
What you hold dear
will seldom last

Have you ever seen a woman like that? (x2)
Have you ever seen a woman!

Life don’t run (?)
Through the grass
It grows slow
Baby life moves fast

It grows slow
Baby, Life moves fast (x2)

Have you ever seen a woman like that? (x2)
Have you ever seen a woman.

 

Bigger Man (by Ian Solum):

Well it’s been fun
but I’m glad it’s done
Well it’s been fun
but I can say that I’d do it again now

I think you better leave now
It’s getting awkward
I think you better leave now
before one of us loses our cool

Well f*** it I’ll leave
Be the Bigger Man
Yea f*** it I’ll leave
So your pretty little face, doesn’t have to

She said there’s no way in hell
You’ll ever be a bigger man
She said there’s no way in hell
Keep on tellin’ yourself what you tell yourself

Well it’s been fun
but I’m glad it’s done
Well it’s been fun
but I can say that I’d do it again now

 

Dreamland (by Ian Bailey):

Wake up in the morning,
wake up in the night
Yes you know your sleepin’
because I got dreams on my mind

Headed to Dreamland (headed to dreamland)
I said Oh oh oh, headed to dreamland  (headed to dreamland) (x2)
That’s where I go, oh, oh

If you take me runnin’
If you take my wine
Yes you know your sleepin’
because I got dreams on my mind

Headed to Dreamland (headed to dreamland)
I said Oh oh oh, headed to dreamland  (headed to dreamland) (x2)
That’s where I go, oh, oh